Whiskey Militia is Awesome.

For the five of you who maybe haven’t heard me raving about this site over the last year or so, the cat is out of the bag.  They are awesome.  Basically, all day they pick one particular item, slash the price from 30%-70% and show you who is buying what.  All steals, all the time.  I can’t tell you how many times I have purchased swag from them.  They ship right away and are out in Utah, so it gets to LA quick.

Even better are their copywriters.  They are hilarious.  I read the descriptions every time they change products, probably 20x a day.  I have seen everything from a snowboard to a heavy jacket to a spicy watch to some slick shades (see below).

i'd never buy a well made neon yellow striped pair of sunglasses for 120 quid.  but for 39?  let's dance.

i'd never buy a well made neon yellow striped pair of sunglasses for 120 quid. but for 39? let's dance.

The site also provides metrics to show you what sizes are selling, when the promotion is ending, what colors are available and at what clip the swag is selling for.  It’s actually a fairly rich experience.  The site has improved a ton in the last year, so I can tell they are growing a monster following.  An Alexa rating of under 29K shows that to be true.  They run a tight shop and they run it like aristocratic stoner surfers.  I love these guys and gals.  Consider me a Militiaman.

each style is clickable also so you can see everything up close and personal.

each style is clickable also so you can see everything up close and personal.

The natural inclination is that cheap net garb is a ripoff.  It can be.  This is not.  I bought a Volcom ultra-thin sweatshirt at Nordstrom once as I killed time (my gf was shoe shopping) only to find it on Whiskey Militia two days later for 40 bucks less.  They are no joke.  Plus, now that some of us are getting into our mid to late twenties, going into a boardshop and dealing with a pumpkin-pie haircutted skate twerp who thinks you are thirty is less appealing.  I mean, nothing against the kids, but once I was trying to drop some loot on a pair of Nike skate shoes and I say “hey, can I sleuce these in an eleven-and-a-half?” and the kid vanishes for like 20 minutes only to return saying, “we got em in a twelve-and-a-half.”  Fantastic, kid.  I’ll use them as a soup bowl.  Eff that.

If you know your size and factor in like 6-8 bucks for shipping, you will find incredible value here along with the other sites they run with.  I wish they would sponsor this blog in fact, because they are awesome.  Sadly, this is just me promoting a good company.

So, here are the cool sites they manage as well (at least I think they do).  All of them are good from a steal depending on if you are a clothing, snow, surf, street or mountain bike kinda person.

WHISKEY MILITIA
BROCIETY
DOGFUNK
BONKTOWN
TRAMDOCK
CHAINLOVE

Leave a comment

Filed under Products and Advertising

Leave a Reply

