I Won a 2009 Los Angeles Web Award.

Today the 2009 Los Angeles Web Award winners were announced and Lost Angeles won one of them.  In my rookie year, it’s nice to get noticed by LA Weekly and the judges.  I won for “Best Comment Thread” which was created during my battle with Nike.  That means all of you played a role in this, so once again (for the millionth time) thank you.  I really appreciate all the reads and the comments, even when I am told to kill myself with a rusty steak knife.

In other good news, LAist won for “Best News Blog”, which is awesome.  I am a regular contributor there in their sports coverage and I look forward to more posts there this year, especially when the Dodgers fire it up in a month or two.

For a complete list of the winners, CLICK HERE.  It’s crazy to see this blog on a list with such heavy hitters.  Let’s make the sophomore year for Lost Angeles even better.

So that’s all for now, thank you again and back to work on the blog.

4 Comments

Filed under Rants and Musings

4 responses to “I Won a 2009 Los Angeles Web Award.

  1. Emily

    Congrats! Well-deserved!

  2. CHG

    Congrats! you deserve it!

  3. Aaron

    Congrats, Cuuuzzzzzz. Well deserved.

  4. LakersFan

    You are a moron if you think Dwight Howard is on roids. The difference between those two pictures is being 17 or 18 versus being 24; a kid versus being a man. In six years that really is not that much muscle to be put on.

Leave a Reply

